Department of Crop Sciences

Faculty Researching Plant Protection

Name/Title Contact Information Areas of Research
Mohammad Babadoost
Professor
babadoos@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1523
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Carl Bradley
Associate Professor
carlbrad@illinois.edu
(217) 244-7415
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Gustavo Caetano-Anolles
Professor
gca@illinois.edu
(217) 333-8172
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Plant Physiology
General Biology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Bioinformatics and Statistics
Steven Clough
Assistant Professor
sjclough@illinois.edu
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Molecular Genetics
General Biology
Darin Eastburn
Associate Professor
eastburn@illinois.edu
(217) 244-9632
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Michael Gray
Crop Sciences Extension Coordinator & Assistant Dean for ANR Extension Programs
Professor
megray@illinois.edu
(217) 333-4424
Entomology
Plant Protection
Aaron Hager
Associate Professor
hager@illinois.edu
(217) 333-4424
Weed Science
Plant Protection
Glen Hartman
Professor
ghartman@illinois.edu
(217) 244-3258
Entomology
Plant Protection
Environmental Biology
General Biology
Grain Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Biotechnology
Crop Genetic Improvement
Kris Lambert
Associate Professor
knlamber@illinois.edu
(217) 265-5165
Plant Physiology
General Biology
Entomology
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Biotechnology
Crop Genetic Improvement
John Masiunas
Professor
masiunas@illinois.edu
(217) 244-4469
Weed Science
Plant Protection
Fruit and Vegetable Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Nathan Schroeder
Assistant Professor
nes@illinois.edu
(217) 244-6128
Molecular Genetics
General Biology
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Bill Simmons
Professor Emeritus
fsimmons@illinois.edu
(217) 333-3380
Weed Science
Plant Protection
Joseph Spencer
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Assistant Professor
spencer1@illinois.edu
Entomology
Plant Protection
Patrick Tranel
Professor
tranel@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1531
Weed Science
Plant Protection
Genomics
Plant Physiology
Molecular Genetics
General Biology
Martin Williams
Associate Professor
mmwillms@illinois.edu
Plant Protection
Fruit and Vegetable Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Weed Science
Youfu 'Frank' Zhao
Associate Professor
zhao888@illinois.edu
(217) 265-9822
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Molecular Genetics
Genomics
General Biology