Department of Crop Sciences

Faculty Researching Plant Physiology

Name/Title Contact Information Areas of Research
Elizabeth Ainsworth
Associate Professor
ainswort@illinois.edu
(217) 265-9887
Plant Physiology
Genomics
Environmental Biology
General Biology
Fred Below
Professor
fbelow@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9745
Plant Physiology
General Biology
Soil Fertility
Bioenergy Crops
Grain Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Donald Briskin
Professor
dbriskin@illinois.edu
(217) 244-1115
Plant Physiology
Biochemistry
General Biology
Gustavo Caetano-Anolles
Professor
gca@illinois.edu
(217) 333-8172
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Plant Physiology
General Biology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Bioinformatics and Statistics
Steven Huber
Professor
schuber1@illinois.edu
Plant Physiology
Biochemistry
Biotechnology
Matthew Hudson
Associate Professor
mhudson@illinois.edu
(217) 244-8096
Molecular Genetics
Plant Physiology
Genomics
Biochemistry
General Biology
Biotechnology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Bioinformatics and Statistics
Jack Juvik
Professor
juvik@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1966
Plant Physiology
Molecular Genetics
Biochemistry
General Biology
Fruit and Vegetable Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Kris Lambert
Associate Professor
knlamber@illinois.edu
(217) 265-5165
Plant Physiology
General Biology
Entomology
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Biotechnology
Crop Genetic Improvement
Stephen Moose
Professor
smoose@illinois.edu
(217) 244-6308
Plant Physiology
Molecular Genetics
Genomics
General Biology
Grain Crops
Bioenergy Crops
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Biotechnology
Donald Ort
Professor
d-ort@illinois.edu
Plant Physiology
Biochemistry
General Biology
Dean Riechers
Professor
riechers@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9655
Weed Science
Plant Physiology
Genomics
Biochemistry
Martin Sachs
Assistant Professor
msachs@illinois.edu
Plant Physiology
General Biology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Patrick Tranel
Professor
tranel@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1531
Weed Science
Plant Protection
Genomics
Plant Physiology
Molecular Genetics
General Biology
Samuel Wortman
Assistant Professor
swortman@illinois.edu
(217) 300-0232
Plant Physiology
Environmental Biology
Weed Science
Grain Crops
Soil Fertility
Fruit and Vegetable Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems