Department of Crop Sciences

Faculty Researching Plant Pathology

Name/Title Contact Information Areas of Research
Mohammad Babadoost
Professor
babadoos@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1523
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Carl Bradley
Adjunct Associate Professor
Adjunct Assistant Professor
carlbrad@illinois.edu
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Gustavo Caetano-Anolles
Professor
gca@illinois.edu
(217) 333-8172
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Plant Physiology
General Biology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Bioinformatics and Statistics
Steven Clough
Assistant Professor
sjclough@illinois.edu
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Molecular Genetics
General Biology
Leslie Domier
Assistant Professor
ldomier@illinois.edu
(217) 333-0510
Plant Pathology
Molecular Genetics
Darin Eastburn
Associate Professor Emeritus
eastburn@illinois.edu
(217) 244-9632
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Tiffany Jamann
Assistant Professor
tjamann@illinois.edu
(217) 265-4526
Molecular Genetics
Genomics
General Biology
Plant Pathology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Kris Lambert
Associate Professor
knlamber@illinois.edu
(217) 265-5165
Plant Physiology
General Biology
Entomology
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Biotechnology
Crop Genetic Improvement
Santiago Mideros
Assistant Professor
smideros@illinois.edu
(217) 265-6340
Genomics
Plant Pathology
Crop Genetic Improvement
Grain Crops
Nathan Schroeder
Assistant Professor
nes@illinois.edu
(217) 244-6128
Molecular Genetics
General Biology
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Youfu 'Frank' Zhao
Associate Professor
zhao888@illinois.edu
(217) 265-9822
Molecular Genetics
Genomics
General Biology
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection