Department of Crop Sciences

Faculty Researching Plant Breeding and Genetics

Name/Title Contact Information Areas of Research
Talon Becker
Postdoctoral Research Associate
tbecker2@illinois.edu
(217) 244-5950
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Fred Below
Professor
fbelow@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9745
Plant Physiology
General Biology
Soil Fertility
Bioenergy Crops
Grain Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Martin Bohn
Associate Professor
mbohn@illinois.edu
(217) 244-2536
Biotechnology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Patrick Brown
Associate Professor
pjb34@illinois.edu
(217) 333-8182
Genomics
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Bioenergy Crops
Gustavo Caetano-Anolles
Professor
gca@illinois.edu
(217) 333-8172
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Plant Physiology
General Biology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Bioinformatics and Statistics
Brian Diers
Associate Head
Professor
bdiers@illinois.edu
(217) 265-4062
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Biotechnology
Crop Genetic Improvement
Glen Hartman
Professor
ghartman@illinois.edu
(217) 244-3258
Entomology
Plant Protection
Environmental Biology
General Biology
Grain Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Biotechnology
Crop Genetic Improvement
Matthew Hudson
Associate Professor
mhudson@illinois.edu
(217) 244-8096
Molecular Genetics
Plant Physiology
Genomics
Biochemistry
General Biology
Biotechnology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Bioinformatics and Statistics
Tiffany Jamann
Assistant Professor
tjamann@illinois.edu
(217) 265-4526
Molecular Genetics
Genomics
General Biology
Plant Pathology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Frederic Kolb
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
Professor
f-kolb@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9485
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
DoKyoung 'D.K.' Lee
Associate Professor
leedk@illinois.edu
(217) 333-7736
Plant Physiology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Soil Fertility
Water Quality
Bioenergy Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Mark Mikel
Assistant Professor
mmikel@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1695
Genomics
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Stephen Moose
Professor
smoose@illinois.edu
(217) 244-6308
Plant Physiology
Molecular Genetics
Genomics
General Biology
Grain Crops
Bioenergy Crops
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Biotechnology
Randall Nelson
Professor
Professor of Plant Genetics
rlnelson@illinois.edu
(217) 244-4346
Plant Breeding and Genetics
A. Lane Rayburn
Coordinator, MS Online Program
Professor
arayburn@illinois.edu
(217) 333-4374
Molecular Genetics
Environmental Biology
General Biology
Water Quality
Grain Crops
Fruit and Vegetable Crops
Bioenergy Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Biotechnology
Crop Genetic Improvement
Martin Sachs
Assistant Professor
msachs@illinois.edu
Plant Physiology
General Biology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Erik Sacks
Associate Professor of Perennial Grass Breeding And Genetics
esacks@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9327
Biotechnology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Bioenergy Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Anthony Studer
Assistant Professor
astuder@illinois.edu
(217) 244-5469
Molecular Genetics
Plant Physiology
Genomics
General Biology
Biotechnology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Grain Crops
Bioenergy Crops
David Walker
Assistant Professor
walkerdr@illinois.edu
(217) 244-1274
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement