Department of Crop Sciences

Faculty Researching Molecular Genetics

Name/Title Contact Information Areas of Research
Steven Clough
Assistant Professor
sjclough@illinois.edu
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Molecular Genetics
General Biology
Leslie Domier
Assistant Professor
ldomier@illinois.edu
(217) 333-0510
Plant Pathology
Molecular Genetics
Matthew Hudson
Professor
mhudson@illinois.edu
(217) 244-8096
Molecular Genetics
Plant Physiology
Genomics
Biochemistry
General Biology
Biotechnology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Bioinformatics and Statistics
Tiffany Jamann
Assistant Professor
tjamann@illinois.edu
(217) 265-4526
Molecular Genetics
Genomics
General Biology
Plant Pathology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Jack Juvik
Graduate Program Coordinator
Professor
juvik@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1966
Plant Physiology
Molecular Genetics
Biochemistry
General Biology
Fruit and Vegetable Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Stephen Moose
Professor
smoose@illinois.edu
(217) 244-6308
Plant Physiology
Molecular Genetics
Genomics
General Biology
Grain Crops
Bioenergy Crops
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Biotechnology
A. Lane Rayburn
Coordinator, MS Online Program
Professor
arayburn@illinois.edu
(217) 333-4374
Molecular Genetics
Environmental Biology
General Biology
Water Quality
Grain Crops
Fruit and Vegetable Crops
Bioenergy Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Biotechnology
Crop Genetic Improvement
Nathan Schroeder
Assistant Professor
nes@illinois.edu
(217) 244-6128
Molecular Genetics
General Biology
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Anthony Studer
Assistant Professor
astuder@illinois.edu
(217) 244-5469
Molecular Genetics
Plant Physiology
Genomics
General Biology
Biotechnology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Grain Crops
Bioenergy Crops
Patrick Tranel
Professor
tranel@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1531
Weed Science
Plant Protection
Genomics
Plant Physiology
Molecular Genetics
General Biology
Youfu 'Frank' Zhao
Associate Professor
zhao888@illinois.edu
(217) 265-9822
Molecular Genetics
Genomics
General Biology
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection