Department of Crop Sciences

Faculty Researching Genomics

Name/Title Contact Information Areas of Research
Elizabeth Ainsworth
Associate Professor
ainswort@illinois.edu
(217) 265-9887
Plant Physiology
Genomics
Environmental Biology
General Biology
Patrick Brown
Associate Professor
pjb34@illinois.edu
(217) 333-8182
Genomics
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Bioenergy Crops
Matthew Hudson
Professor
mhudson@illinois.edu
(217) 244-8096
Molecular Genetics
Plant Physiology
Genomics
Biochemistry
General Biology
Biotechnology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Bioinformatics and Statistics
Tiffany Jamann
Assistant Professor
tjamann@illinois.edu
(217) 265-4526
Molecular Genetics
Genomics
General Biology
Plant Pathology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Alexander Lipka
Assistant Professor
alipka@illinois.edu
(217) 300-0726
Genomics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Bioinformatics and Statistics
Santiago Mideros
Assistant Professor
smideros@illinois.edu
(217) 265-6340
Genomics
Plant Pathology
Crop Genetic Improvement
Grain Crops
Mark Mikel
Assistant Professor
mmikel@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1695
Genomics
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Stephen Moose
Professor
smoose@illinois.edu
(217) 244-6308
Plant Physiology
Molecular Genetics
Genomics
General Biology
Grain Crops
Bioenergy Crops
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Biotechnology
Dean Riechers
Professor
riechers@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9655
Plant Physiology
Genomics
Biochemistry
Weed Science
Anthony Studer
Assistant Professor
astuder@illinois.edu
(217) 244-5469
Molecular Genetics
Plant Physiology
Genomics
General Biology
Biotechnology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Grain Crops
Bioenergy Crops
Patrick Tranel
Professor
tranel@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1531
Weed Science
Plant Protection
Genomics
Plant Physiology
Molecular Genetics
General Biology
Youfu 'Frank' Zhao
Associate Professor
zhao888@illinois.edu
(217) 265-9822
Molecular Genetics
Genomics
General Biology
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection