Department of Crop Sciences

Faculty Researching General Biology

Name/Title Contact Information Areas of Research
Elizabeth Ainsworth
Associate Professor
ainswort@illinois.edu
(217) 265-9887
Plant Physiology
Genomics
Environmental Biology
General Biology
Fred Below
Professor
fbelow@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9745
Plant Physiology
General Biology
Soil Fertility
Bioenergy Crops
Grain Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Donald Briskin
Coordinator, MS Online Program
Professor
dbriskin@illinois.edu
(217) 244-1115
Plant Physiology
Biochemistry
General Biology
Gustavo Caetano-Anolles
Professor
gca@illinois.edu
(217) 333-8172
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Plant Physiology
General Biology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Bioinformatics and Statistics
Steven Clough
Assistant Professor
sjclough@illinois.edu
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Molecular Genetics
General Biology
Glen Hartman
Professor
ghartman@illinois.edu
(217) 244-3258
Entomology
Plant Protection
Environmental Biology
General Biology
Grain Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Biotechnology
Crop Genetic Improvement
Matthew Hudson
Associate Professor
mhudson@illinois.edu
(217) 244-8096
Molecular Genetics
Plant Physiology
Genomics
Biochemistry
General Biology
Biotechnology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Bioinformatics and Statistics
Jack Juvik
Graduate Program Coordinator
Professor
juvik@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1966
Plant Physiology
Molecular Genetics
Biochemistry
General Biology
Fruit and Vegetable Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Kris Lambert
Associate Professor
knlamber@illinois.edu
(217) 265-5165
Plant Physiology
General Biology
Entomology
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Biotechnology
Crop Genetic Improvement
Stephen Moose
Professor
smoose@illinois.edu
(217) 244-6308
Plant Physiology
Molecular Genetics
Genomics
General Biology
Grain Crops
Bioenergy Crops
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Biotechnology
Donald Ort
Professor
d-ort@illinois.edu
Plant Physiology
Biochemistry
General Biology
A. Lane Rayburn
Professor
arayburn@illinois.edu
(217) 333-4374
Molecular Genetics
Environmental Biology
General Biology
Water Quality
Grain Crops
Fruit and Vegetable Crops
Bioenergy Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Biotechnology
Crop Genetic Improvement
Martin Sachs
Assistant Professor
msachs@illinois.edu
Plant Physiology
General Biology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Nathan Schroeder
Assistant Professor
nes@illinois.edu
(217) 244-6128
Molecular Genetics
General Biology
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Patrick Tranel
Professor
tranel@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1531
Weed Science
Plant Protection
Genomics
Plant Physiology
Molecular Genetics
General Biology
Youfu 'Frank' Zhao
Associate Professor
zhao888@illinois.edu
(217) 265-9822
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Molecular Genetics
Genomics
General Biology