Department of Crop Sciences

Faculty Researching Crop Management and Environmental Systems

Name/Title Contact Information Areas of Research
Fred Below
Professor
fbelow@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9745
Plant Physiology
General Biology
Soil Fertility
Bioenergy Crops
Grain Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Germán Bollero
Department Head
Professor
gbollero@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9480
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Bioinformatics and Statistics
Carl Bradley
Adjunct Associate Professor
Adjunct Assistant Professor
carlbrad@illinois.edu
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Laura Christianson
Research Assistant Professor
lechris@illinois.edu
(217) 244-6173
Water Quality
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Adam Davis
Associate Professor
asdavis1@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9654
Weed Science
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Bioinformatics and Statistics
Glen Hartman
Professor
ghartman@illinois.edu
(217) 244-3258
Entomology
Plant Protection
Environmental Biology
General Biology
Grain Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Biotechnology
Crop Genetic Improvement
Jack Juvik
Graduate Program Coordinator
Professor
juvik@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1966
Plant Physiology
Molecular Genetics
Biochemistry
General Biology
Fruit and Vegetable Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
DoKyoung 'D.K.' Lee
Associate Professor
leedk@illinois.edu
(217) 333-7736
Plant Physiology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Soil Fertility
Water Quality
Bioenergy Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Sarah Taylor Lovell
Associate Professor
stlovell@illinois.edu
(217) 244-3433
Landscape Stewardship
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
John Masiunas
Professor Emeritus
masiunas@illinois.edu
(217) 244-4469
Weed Science
Plant Protection
Fruit and Vegetable Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Emerson Nafziger
Research Education Center Coordinator
Professor
ednaf@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9658
Soil Fertility
Grain Crops
Bioenergy Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Cameron Pittelkow
Assistant Professor
cmpitt@illinois.edu
(217) 244-9591
Grain Crops
Soil Fertility
Water Quality
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
A. Lane Rayburn
Coordinator, MS Online Program
Professor
arayburn@illinois.edu
(217) 333-4374
Molecular Genetics
Environmental Biology
General Biology
Water Quality
Grain Crops
Fruit and Vegetable Crops
Bioenergy Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Biotechnology
Crop Genetic Improvement
Erik Sacks
Associate Professor of Perennial Grass Breeding And Genetics
esacks@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9327
Biotechnology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Bioenergy Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Maria Villamil
Associate Professor
villamil@illinois.edu
(217) 333-4690
Grain Crops
Soil Fertility
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Bioinformatics and Statistics
Martin Williams
Associate Professor
mmwillms@illinois.edu
Weed Science
Plant Protection
Fruit and Vegetable Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems