Department of Crop Sciences

Faculty Researching Biotechnology

Name/Title Contact Information Areas of Research
Martin Bohn
Associate Professor
mbohn@illinois.edu
(217) 244-2536
Biotechnology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Brian Diers
Associate Head
Professor
bdiers@illinois.edu
(217) 265-4062
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Biotechnology
Crop Genetic Improvement
Glen Hartman
Professor
ghartman@illinois.edu
(217) 244-3258
Entomology
Plant Protection
Environmental Biology
General Biology
Grain Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Biotechnology
Crop Genetic Improvement
Steven Huber
Professor
schuber1@illinois.edu
Plant Physiology
Biochemistry
Biotechnology
Matthew Hudson
Professor
mhudson@illinois.edu
(217) 244-8096
Molecular Genetics
Plant Physiology
Genomics
Biochemistry
General Biology
Biotechnology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Bioinformatics and Statistics
Kris Lambert
Associate Professor
knlamber@illinois.edu
(217) 265-5165
Plant Physiology
General Biology
Entomology
Plant Pathology
Plant Protection
Biotechnology
Crop Genetic Improvement
Stephen Moose
Professor
smoose@illinois.edu
(217) 244-6308
Plant Physiology
Molecular Genetics
Genomics
General Biology
Grain Crops
Bioenergy Crops
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Biotechnology
A. Lane Rayburn
Coordinator, MS Online Program
Professor
arayburn@illinois.edu
(217) 333-4374
Molecular Genetics
Environmental Biology
General Biology
Water Quality
Grain Crops
Fruit and Vegetable Crops
Bioenergy Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Biotechnology
Crop Genetic Improvement
Erik Sacks
Associate Professor of Perennial Grass Breeding And Genetics
esacks@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9327
Biotechnology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Bioenergy Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Anthony Studer
Assistant Professor
astuder@illinois.edu
(217) 244-5469
Molecular Genetics
Plant Physiology
Genomics
General Biology
Biotechnology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Grain Crops
Bioenergy Crops