Department of Crop Sciences

Faculty Researching Biochemistry

Name/Title Contact Information Areas of Research
Donald Briskin
Professor Emeritus
dbriskin@illinois.edu
(217) 244-1115
Plant Physiology
Biochemistry
General Biology
Steven Huber
Professor
schuber1@illinois.edu
Plant Physiology
Biochemistry
Biotechnology
Matthew Hudson
Professor
mhudson@illinois.edu
(217) 244-8096
Molecular Genetics
Plant Physiology
Genomics
Biochemistry
General Biology
Biotechnology
Plant Breeding and Genetics
Crop Genetic Improvement
Bioinformatics and Statistics
Jack Juvik
Graduate Program Coordinator
Professor
juvik@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1966
Plant Physiology
Molecular Genetics
Biochemistry
General Biology
Fruit and Vegetable Crops
Crop Management and Environmental Systems
Donald Ort
Professor
d-ort@illinois.edu
Plant Physiology
Biochemistry
General Biology
Dean Riechers
Professor
riechers@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9655
Plant Physiology
Genomics
Biochemistry
Weed Science