Department of Crop Sciences

Graduate Students

Name/Title Contact Information
Mollie Adams
Research Assistant
hoss2@illinois.edu
Ibtesam Ahmed
Research Assistant
inahmed2@illinois.edu
Olutoyosi Ajayi
Teaching Assistant
ooajayi2@illinois.edu
Abraham Akpertey
akperte2@illinois.edu
Eric Anderson
Academic Hourly
eander32@illinois.edu
Mark Anderson
mhander2@illinois.edu
Ryan Anselm
anselm2@illinois.edu
Jennifer Arp
Teaching Assistant
Research Assistant
jarp2@illinois.edu
Muhammad Aziz
Teaching Assistant
Research Assistant
aziz4@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9877
- Azra
Research Assistant
fnuazra2@illinois.edu
Isaac Banks
ibanks2@illinois.edu
Adam Barling
Research Assistant
barling@illinois.edu
(217) 333-4617
Ilse Barrios Perez
brrsprz2@illinois.edu
Willie Beasley
wkbeasl2@illinois.edu
Ryan Becker
rbecker2@illinois.edu
Talon Becker
tbecker2@illinois.edu
(217) 244-5950
Mohammad Belaffif
Research Assistant
belafif2@illinois.edu
Ross Bender
Research Assistant
bender14@illinois.edu
Brad Bernhard
Research Assistant
bbernha2@illinois.edu
Florencia Berruezo
berruez2@illinois.edu
Jon Berry
berry20@illinois.edu
Tryston Beyrer
Visiting Research Specialist
beyrer2@illinois.edu
Shilo Bingham
sbingha2@illinois.edu
Jeffrey Bishop
Teaching Assistant
Research Assistant
jbishop3@illinois.edu
Kaitlyn Bissonnette
Teaching Assistant
Research Assistant
kbisson2@illinois.edu
Elizabeth Blissett
blisset1@illinois.edu
Alex Brohammer
brohamm1@illinois.edu
Lillian Brzostowski
brzosto2@illinois.edu
Jessica Bubert
Research Assistant
jbubert2@illinois.edu
Hung Bui
hungbui2@illinois.edu
Payne Burks
Teaching Assistant
pburks2@illinois.edu
Carolyn Butts
Teaching Assistant
cjbutts2@illinois.edu
Gail Cabala
cabala2@illinois.edu
Brian Carden
carden1@illinois.edu
Usawadee Chaiprom
Research Assistant
chaipro2@illinois.edu
Hao-Xun Chang
Research Assistant
hchang10@illinois.edu
Sungyul Chang
Research Assistant
schang8@illinois.edu
Laura Chatham
Teaching Assistant
chatham1@illinois.edu
Young Cho
Research Assistant
cho82@illinois.edu
(217) 244-6150
Chia-Ching Chu
cchu9@illinois.edu
Robert Clark
raclark2@illinois.edu
Neal Clem
nclem2@illinois.edu
Orlando Colon
colon7@illinois.edu
Kevin Coons
kcoons2@illinois.edu
Eric Coronel
Research Assistant
ecorone2@illinois.edu
Joseph Crawford
Research Assistant
jcrawfo2@illinois.edu
Laura Crawford
Research Assistant
lcrwfrd2@illinois.edu
Zenik Crespo
crespo3@illinois.edu
Heather Cruise
cruise2@illinois.edu
Laura Crull
crull@illinois.edu
Alissa Dalgaard
astauffe@illinois.edu
James DeDecker
Research Assistant
dedecke2@illinois.edu
(217) 244-4469
Kayla Devries
kdevrie2@illinois.edu
David Didier
ddidier2@illinois.edu
Hongxu Dong
Research Assistant
hdong8@illinois.edu
Ivan Dozier
Teaching Assistant
Research Assistant
dozier1@illinois.edu
Perri Draisey
draisey1@illinois.edu
Cristin Dunmire Weber
dunmire1@illinois.edu
David Dyck
Research Assistant
ddyck2@illinois.edu
Erin Epley
epley2@illinois.edu
Anton Evans
afevans2@illinois.edu
Cody Evans
Teaching Assistant
Research Assistant
cevans82@illinois.edu
Yuanjin Fang
Research Assistant
yfang13@illinois.edu
Daniel Febrer
febrer2@illinois.edu
Rafter Ferguson
Research Assistant
fergusn2@illinois.edu
Vicki Fisher
vfisher2@illinois.edu
Christina Fliege
Teaching Assistant
Research Assistant
cfliege2@illinois.edu
Bradley Foresman
Research Assistant
foresma2@illinois.edu
Jessica Frohning
jfrohni2@illinois.edu
Scott Gard
gard1@illinois.edu
Alicia Gardner
Teaching Assistant
Research Assistant
agardnr2@illinois.edu
Ashley Gehrand
gehrand2@illinois.edu
Frederick Ghandchi
Research Assistant
ghandch2@illinois.edu
Justin Gifford
Teaching Assistant
jgiffor2@illinois.edu
Ryan Gilbert
regilber@illinois.edu
Loren Goodrich
Research Assistant
goodric3@illinois.edu
Hannah Graves
Teaching Assistant
Research Assistant
hstites2@illinois.edu
Jia Guo
Research Assistant
jiaguo3@illinois.edu
Waseem Haider
haider4@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9877
Ziduan Han
Research Assistant
zhan22@illinois.edu
Chelsea Harbach
Teaching Assistant
Research Assistant
harbach2@illinois.edu
Jessica Hart
hart7@illinois.edu
Elizabeth Hawkins
Teaching Assistant
Research Assistant
ehawkin2@illinois.edu
Yanyu He
Research Assistant
yanyuhe2@illinois.edu
Nicholas Heller
Teaching Assistant
njhelle2@illinois.edu
Charles Hendrix
Research Assistant
hendrix1@illinois.edu
Race Higgins
Research Assistant
rhiggin2@illinois.edu
Pradeepa Hirannaiah
hiranna2@illinois.edu
Jeremy Hogan
hogan7@illinois.edu
Ashley Holmes
Research Assistant
aaholme2@illinois.edu
Janel Huffman
Teaching Assistant
Research Assistant
jlhuffm2@illinois.edu
Travis Huls
thuls2@illinois.edu
Rodney Isfalt
isfalt1@illinois.edu
Brandon James
Research Assistant
btjames2@illinois.edu
Clara Jeong
Research Assistant
chjeong2@illinois.edu
(217) 722-5066
Erin Jones
emjones5@illinois.edu
Katelyn Jones
kajones4@illinois.edu
Sushma Jossey
sjossey2@illinois.edu
(217) 333-7510
Elizabeth Justus
ejustus2@illinois.edu
Christopher Kaiser
Research Assistant
kaiser3@illinois.edu
Greg Keithly
keithly2@illinois.edu
Brandon Kessler
bkessle2@illinois.edu
Joseph Kibiwott
Research Assistant
kibiwot2@illinois.edu
Su Min Kim
Teaching Assistant
Research Assistant
skim81@illinois.edu
Shawn Kinkade
Teaching Assistant
skinkad2@illinois.edu
Jessica Kirkpatrick
Research Assistant
krkptrc2@illinois.edu
Andrew Koeser
akoeser2@illinois.edu
Amy Kolweier
kolweie2@illinois.edu
Timothy Lambeth
lambeth2@illinois.edu
Jae Hoon Lee
jlee556@illinois.edu
Moonsub Lee
Research Assistant
mlee128@illinois.edu
Meng Li
Research Assistant
mengli5@illinois.edu
Joseph Little
Research Assistant
jlittle5@illinois.edu
Qiong Liu
Research Assistant
qiongliu@illinois.edu
Siyao Liu
Research Assistant
sliu70@illinois.edu
Rong Ma
Research Assistant
rongma2@illinois.edu
Arlene Maher
anmaher2@illinois.edu
Maria Malvino
Research Assistant
malvino2@illinois.edu
Thomas Jr Manney
manney2@illinois.edu
John Marshall
marshal6@illinois.edu
Chloe Mattia
Research Assistant
mattia2@illinois.edu
Katherine McLachlan
Research Assistant
mclachl1@illinois.edu
Alexandra McMillan
Research Assistant
amcmill2@illinois.edu
Kelsey Mehl
Research Assistant
mehl1@illinois.edu
Robert Miller
mille221@illinois.edu
Fizza Mughal
fmughal2@illinois.edu
Gautam Naishadham
Research Assistant
gnaisha2@illinois.edu
Noor Syahira Nasarudin
nasarud2@illinois.edu
Brett Naylor
naylor2@illinois.edu
Luis Enrique Ochoa Zaragoza
ochoaz@illinois.edu
Marcio Pais De Arruda
arruda2@illinois.edu
Alexander Park
Research Assistant
agpark2@illinois.edu
Katharine Parker
Research Assistant
keparkr2@illinois.edu
Patrice Parker
pparker2@illinois.edu
Sidney Parks
parks6@illinois.edu
Michael Paulsmeyer
paulsme2@illinois.edu
Carlos Pavon
Teaching Assistant
pavon@illinois.edu
(217) 265-5405
Michelle Pawlowski
Research Assistant
mpawlow4@illinois.edu
Chaz Perea
cperea2@illinois.edu
Haley Pfaffe
Research Assistant
pfaffe2@illinois.edu
Charles Pignon
Research Assistant
pignon2@illinois.edu
Cody Postin
postin1@illinois.edu
Tyler Postin
tpostin@illinois.edu
Sarah Potts
spotts@illinois.edu
Christopher Puls
clpuls@illinois.edu
Lenie Quiatchon-Baeza
quiatch2@illinois.edu
Abbasali Ravanlou
Research Assistant
ravanlo1@illinois.edu
(217) 244-8027
Brian Rhodes
bhrhode2@illinois.edu
Keith Rincker
Research Assistant
krincke2@illinois.edu
Andrew Robinson
aerobin2@illinois.edu
Colin Rogers
csroger2@illinois.edu
Ahmed Sadeque
Research Assistant
sadeque2@illinois.edu
Nathan Schmitz
Research Assistant
nschmitz@illinois.edu
Preston Schrader
schrade1@illinois.edu
Eric Sedivy
esedivy2@illinois.edu
Sarah Sexton
ssexton2@illinois.edu
Md Shamimuzzaman
shamimu2@illinois.edu
Nirmal Sharma
nsharm12@illinois.edu
Ryan Shelby
Research Assistant
rshelby@illinois.edu
Joshua Skelton
Teaching Assistant
Research Assistant
skelton2@illinois.edu
Stephanie Smolenski
smolens2@illinois.edu
Brad Sorensen
Grad Hourly
basoren2@illinois.edu
Crystal Sorgini
Teaching Assistant
sorgini2@illinois.edu
Todd Steinacher
steinac2@illinois.edu
Bradley Stierwalt
bghickey@illinois.edu
Bradley Stierwalt
Visiting Research Specialist in Weed Science
bstierwa@illinois.edu
Scott Swanson
sswansn3@illinois.edu
Stephen Swarm
Research Assistant
swarm2@illinois.edu
Guy Tal
guytal2@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9877
John Taylor
Teaching Assistant
Research Assistant
jrtaylo2@illinois.edu
Adriano Terras Mastrodomenico
Research Assistant
mastrod2@illinois.edu
Santanu Thapa
Research Assistant
sbthapa2@illinois.edu
Sita Thapa
sthapa2@illinois.edu
Parthiban Thathapalli Prakash
thathap2@illinois.edu
Tyler Thompson
tathomp@illinois.edu
Christopher Tigo
tigo2@illinois.edu
Richard Tobiasz
tobiasz2@illinois.edu
Stephen Tracy
sctracy2@illinois.edu
William Urbanowicz Jr
urbanow2@illinois.edu
Gregory Ury
ury1@illinois.edu
Audrey Vaughn
avaughn2@illinois.edu
Evette Vlach
e-vlach@illinois.edu
Alison Vogel
Research Assistant
amvogel2@illinois.edu
Sarah Vogel
vogel10@illinois.edu
Joshua Vonk
Visiting Research Specialist
jpvonk2@illinois.edu
Jacob Vossenkemper
Research Assistant
vossenk2@illinois.edu
Ross Wagstaff
Research Assistant
wagstaf2@illinois.edu
Daniel Walton
dwalton2@illinois.edu
Dongping Wang
dwang22@illinois.edu
(217) 244-4160
Sufei Wang
Research Assistant
swang130@illinois.edu
Russell Ward
Teaching Assistant
raward2@illinois.edu
Leslie Warner
lwarner2@illinois.edu
Holly Warren
hwarren2@illinois.edu
Daniel Weber
weber@illinois.edu
Japheth Weems
Research Assistant
jweems2@illinois.edu
(515) 290-4565
Wei Wei
Research Assistant
weiwei8@illinois.edu
Rachel Welch
Teaching Assistant
Research Assistant
welch10@illinois.edu
Liwei Wen
Research Assistant
lwen3@illinois.edu
Ellen West
ewest2@illinois.edu
Daniel Wickland
Teaching Assistant
Research Assistant
wicklan2@illinois.edu
Molly Wildenberg
mrgilbe2@illinois.edu
Mitchell Wirth
wirth1@illinois.edu
Chenxi Wu
Research Assistant
cwu43@illinois.edu
Xing Wu
Research Assistant
xingwu2@illinois.edu
Andrew Wycislo
wycislo@illinois.edu
(217) 257-2783
Yiwen Xiang
Research Assistant
yxiang2@illinois.edu
Zhanyou Xu
zxu13@illinois.edu
Tuba Yasmin
Research Assistant
yasmin2@illinois.edu
Trent Yonaka
yonaka2@illinois.edu
Brian Young
bsyoung1@illinois.edu
Dongsheng Zhang
dzhang4@illinois.edu
(217) 722-2236
Xiaoyue Zhang
Research Assistant
xzhng128@illinois.edu
Stacy Zuber
Research Assistant
smzuber@illinois.edu