Department of Crop Sciences

Emeritus Faculty

Name/Title Contact Information Areas of Research
Hans Bohnert
Professor Emeritus
bohnerth@illinois.edu
(217) 265-5475
Hans Bohnert
Professor Emeritus
hbohnert@illinois.edu
(217) 265-5475
Charles Brown
Professor Emeritus
cbrb1016@illinois.edu
(217) 333-4255
Joseph Crane
Professor Emeritus
jlcrane@illinois.edu
(217) 244-2165
Cleora D'Arcy
Professor Emerita
cdarcy@illinois.edu
(217) 621-8217

wilorgen@illinois.edu
John Dudley
Professor Emeritus
jdudley@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9640
Thomas Fermanian
Professor Emeritus
fermo@illinois.edu
(217) 244-5147
James Harper
Professor Emeritus
jeharper40@gmail.com
Gary Heichel
Professor Emeritus
garyiris.heichel@frontier.com
John Hesketh
Professor Emeritus
hesketh@illinois.edu
Eugene Himelick
Professor Emeritus
ehimelic@illinois.edu
Carl Hittle
Professor Emeritus
ghittle@aol.com
Robert Hoeft
Professor Emeritus
rhoeft@illinois.edu
Donald Holt
Professor Emeritus
d-holt@illinois.edu
Ted Hymowitz
Professor Emeritus
soyui@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9454
Harold Kauffman
Professor Emeritus
haroldkauffman@gomail.com
Robert Lambert
Professor Emeritus
rjlamber@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9642
Rita Mumm
Professor Emerita
ritamumm@illinois.edu
(217) 244-9497
Cecil Nickell
Professor Emeritus
cnickell@illinois.edu
William Ogren
Professor Emeritus
ogren@hargray.com
Jerald Pataky
Professor Emeritus
j-pataky@illinois.edu
Jack Paxton
Professor Emeritus
j-paxton@illinois.edu
Wayne Pedersen
Professor Emeritus
pedersen.wayne@gmail.com
Johnny Pendleton
Professor Emeritus
john.pendleton@gmail.com
Gary Pepper
Professor Emeritus
g-pepper@illinois.edu
Michael Plewa
Professor Emeritus
mplewa@illinois.edu
(217) 333-3614
Archie Portis
Professor Emeritus
arportis@illinois.edu
Stephen Ries
Professor Emeritus
ries@tuscola.com
Paul Shaw
Professor Emeritus
p-shaw2@illinois.edu
Bill Simmons
Professor Emeritus
fsimmons@illinois.edu
(217) 333-3380
Weed Science
Plant Protection
James Sinclair
Professor Emeritus
jsinclai@illinois.edu
Robert Skirvin
Professor Emeritus
skirvin@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1530
Kevin Steffey
Professor Emeritus
klsteffey@dow.com
Edward Stoller
Professor Emeritus
estoller@illinois.edu
Lila Vodkin
Professor Emerita
l-vodkin@illinois.edu
(217) 244-6147
William Walker
Professor Emeritus
wmwalker@illinois.edu
Loyd Wax
Professor Emeritus
lmwax@illinois.edu
Donald White
Professor Emeritus
donwhite@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1093
Jack Widholm
Professor Emeritus
widholm@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9462
Henry Wilkinson
Professor Emeritus
hwilkins@illinois.edu
(217) 333-8707
David Williams
Professor Emeritus
william3@illinois.edu
(217) 333-2126
Joseph Woolley
Professor Emeritus
jwoolley@illinois.edu