Department of Crop Sciences

Academic Staff

Name/Title Contact Information
Thomas Ahasic
Research Programmer
tahasic@illinois.edu
(217) 244-0712
Keith Ames
Principal Research Specialist in Agriculture
kaames@illinois.edu
(217) 244-0506
Veronica Ancona
Postdoctoral Research Associate
vancona@illinois.edu
C. Diane Anderson
Research & Education Specialist in Landscape Horticulture
cdianea@illinois.edu
(217) 333-8817
Gevan Behnke
Research Specialist in Agroecology
gbehnke2@illinois.edu
Robert Bellm
Extension Education, Crop System III
rcbellm@illinois.edu
(618) 692-9434
Tryston Beyrer
Visiting Research Specialist
beyrer2@illinois.edu
Patty Bingaman
Extension Assistant
pbingama@illinois.edu
(217) 244-2363
N. Dennis Bowman
Extension Education, Crop System III
ndbowman@illinois.edu
(217) 333-4901
Troy Cary
Principal Research Specialist in Agriculture
tcary@illinois.edu
(217) 244-5138
Tiyakhon Chatnaparat
Postdoctoral Research Associate
junetc@illinois.edu
Eunsoo Choe
Postdoctoral Research Associate
echoe1@illinois.edu
Lindsay Clark
Postdoctoral Research Associate
lvclark@illinois.edu
Travis Cleveland
Extension Specialist
tclevela@illinois.edu
(217) 244-1883
Alison Colgrove
Senior Research Specialist
acolgrov@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9057
Kamron Colgrove
Research Associate
colgrove@illinois.edu
Monica David
Extension Specialist
modavid@illinois.edu
(217) 265-5256
Bill Decker
Research Specialist in Agriculture
wdecker@illinois.edu
(217) 333-2965
Michael Douglass
Visiting Research Specialist
msdougl@illinois.edu
Robert Dunker
Agronomist
r-dunker@illinois.edu
(217) 244-5444
Ronald Estes
Principal Research Specialist in Agriculture
restes@illinois.edu
(217) 244-1961
Lisa Gonzini
Senior Research Specialist in Agriculture
lgonzini@illinois.edu
(217) 244-1188
Zachary Grant
Visiting Research Specialist in Agriculture
zgrant2@illinois.edu
Christopher Greer
Senior Research Specialist in Agriculture
cgreer@illinois.edu
(217) 333-2965
Kristin Greer
Senior Research Specialist in Agriculture
smith2@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9744
Michael Greifenkamp
Web Project & Database Specialist
grfnkmp@illinois.edu
(217) 244-2040
Jean Haley
Visiting Evaluation Specialist
jahaley@illinois.edu
Elias Handal
Visiting Research Specialist
handal1@illinois.edu
Shelby Henning
Research Specialist in Agriculture
shenning@illinois.edu
Brian Henry
Research Specialist in Agriculture
bhenry1@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1194
Theresa Herman
Research Specialist in Agriculture
therm@illinois.edu
(217) 244-3257
Russel Higgins
Extension Education, IPM II
rahiggin@illinois.edu
(708) 720-7520
Curtis Hill
Principal Research Specialist in Agriculture
curthill@illinois.edu
(217) 244-3257
Mary Hosier
Visiting Project Manager
mhosier@illinois.edu
Nichole Isaac
Assistant Head, Budget & Strategic Planning
nmisaac@illinois.edu
(217) 265-5012
Martin Johnson
Senior Research Specialist in Agriculture
mljhnsn2@illinois.edu
(309) 734-7459
Sarah Jones
Postdoc Research Associate
sijones@illinois.edu
Darin Joos
Principal Research Specialist
joos@illinois.edu
(217) 778-7047
Jeffrey Kindhart
Senior Research Specialist in Agriculture
jkindhar@illinois.edu
(618) 695-2770
Allison Krill
Visiting Research Specialist in Agriculture
krill@illinois.edu
Michael Krueger
Visiting Research Specialist
kruege13@illinois.edu
Kang Mo Ku
Postdoctoral Research Associate
ku8@illinois.edu
Doris Lagos
Postdoctoral Research Associate
dlagos@illinois.edu
Tong Geon Lee
Postdoctoral Research Associate
agrospel@illinois.edu
Anatoly Lygin
Senior Research Specialist
lygin@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9465
Brian Mansfield
Research Agronomist
bmansfi2@illinois.edu
Shin-Yi Marzano
Postdoctoral Research Associate
slee22@illinois.edu
(217) 244-0595
David Matlaga
Postdoctoral Research Associate
dmatlaga@illinois.edu
Douglas Maxwell
Principal Research Specialist in Agriculture
dmaxwell@illinois.edu
(217) 333-4424
John Meharry
Research Specialist in Agriculture
jmeharry@illinois.edu
(217) 333-2965
Charles Mitsdarfer
Research Specialist in Agriculture
mitsdrfr@illinois.edu
Jason Niekamp
Research Specialist Soybean Production
jniekamp@illinois.edu
Philip Nixon
Extension Entomologist
pnixon@illinois.edu
(217) 333-6650
Dianne Noland
Visiting Teaching Associate
dnoland@illinois.edu
Margaret Norton
Visiting Teaching Associate
mnorton@illinois.edu
Justin Pals
Postdoc Research Associate
jpals2@illinois.edu
(217) 333-7254
Greg Parks
Manager of System Serv
gparks@illinois.edu
(217) 244-5993
Angelique Peltier
Extension Educator
apeltier@illinois.edu
John Pike
Research Agronomist
jpike@illinois.edu
Diane Plewa
Plant Diag Outr Specialist
dplewa@illinois.edu
Devin Quarles
Visiting Research Specialist in Agriculture
dquarles@illinois.edu
Susan Ratcliffe
Program Manager
sratclif@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9656
Ursula Reuter-Carlson
Senior Research Specialist in Agriculture
reuterca@illinois.edu
(217) 265-5405
Chance Riggins
Postdoctoral Research Associate
cwriggin@illinois.edu
David Robson
Extension Specialist
drobson@illinois.edu
(217) 244-5724
Christopher Rudisill
Visiting Research Specialist in Agriculture
crudisil@illinois.edu
James Schmidt
Horticulturist in Extension
schmidt1@illinois.edu
(217) 244-5153
Sarah Schultz
Senior Research Specialist in Agriculture
sjschult@illinois.edu
(217) 244-5138
Juliann Seebauer
Senior Research Specialist in Agriculture
jzzz@illinois.edu
(217) 244-1287
Jeremy Shafer
Coordinator, Research & Education Field Stations
jshafer@illinois.edu
(217) 244-3948
William Sharp
Research Specialist in Agriculture
wsharp@illinois.edu
(217) 714-2631
Norman Smith
Senior Research Specialist in Agriculture
njsmith1@illinois.edu
(217) 244-1932
Gregory Steckel
Research Agronomist
gsteckel@illinois.edu
Bradley Stierwalt
Visiting Research Specialist in Weed Science
bstierwa@illinois.edu
Andrea Faber Taylor
Visiting Teaching Associate
afabrtay@illinois.edu
(217) 244-3898
Nicholas Tinsley
Postdoctoral Research Associate
tinsley@illinois.edu
(217) 244-2687
Carmen Ugarte
Research Specialist
cugarte@illinois.edu
Charles Voigt
Principal Research Specialist in Agriculture
cevoigt@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1969
Joshua Vonk
Visiting Research Specialist
jpvonk2@illinois.edu
Megan Ward
Academic Program Coordinator
mward3@illinois.edu
(217) 333-4256
Jeff Warren
Principal Research Specialist
warren3@illinois.edu
(217) 333-2965
Bryan Warsaw
Research Specialist in Horticulture
bwarsaw@illinois.edu
(309) 825-8628
Natalie West
Postdoctoral Research Associate
nmwest@illinois.edu
Wendy White
Undergraduate Recruiter
wgwhite@illinois.edu
(217) 244-0484
Michelle Wiesbrook
Extension Specialist
buesinge@illinois.edu
(217) 244-4397
Faqiang Wu
Postdoctoral Research Associate
faqwu@illinois.edu
Nicole Yana
Visiting Research Coordinator
yana1@illinois.edu
(217) 377-2057
Gordon Yang
Manager of System Services
gyang4@illinois.edu
(217) 265-0319
Gracia Zabala
Senior Research Specialist in Agriculture
g-zabala@illinois.edu
(217) 244-6150
Guirong Zhang
Postdoctoral Research Associate
grzhang@illinois.edu