Department of Crop Sciences

Academic Staff

Name/Title Contact Information
Bradly Alicea
Postdoctoral Research Associate
balicea@illinois.edu
Keith Ames
Principal Research Specialist
kaames@illinois.edu
(217) 244-0506
Veronica Ancona
Postdoctoral Research Associate
vancona@illinois.edu
Talon Becker
Postdoctoral Research Associate
tbecker2@illinois.edu
(217) 244-5950
Gevan Behnke
Senior Research Specialist in Agroecology
gbehnke2@illinois.edu
Robert Bellm
Extension Education, Crop System III
rcbellm@illinois.edu
(618) 692-9434
Tryston Beyrer
Visiting Research Specialist
beyrer2@illinois.edu
Patty Bingaman
Extension Assistant
pbingama@illinois.edu
(217) 244-2363
N. Dennis Bowman
Extension Education, Crop System III
ndbowman@illinois.edu
(217) 244-0851
Troy Cary
Principal Research Specialist in Agriculture
tcary@illinois.edu
(217) 333-2965
Tiyakhon Chatnaparat
Postdoctoral Research Associate
junetc@illinois.edu
Eunsoo Choe
Academic Hourly
Postdoctoral Research Associate
echoe1@illinois.edu
Lindsay Clark
Research Specialist
lvclark@illinois.edu
Travis Cleveland
Extension Specialist
tclevela@illinois.edu
(217) 244-1883
Alison Colgrove
Senior Research Specialist
acolgrov@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9057
Kamron Colgrove
Research Associate
colgrove@illinois.edu
Bill Decker
Research Specialist in Agriculture
wdecker@illinois.edu
(217) 333-2965
Michael Douglass
Research Specialist
msdougl@illinois.edu
Darci Giacomini
Postdoctoral Research Associate
dagiac@illinois.edu
Lisa Gonzini
Senior Research Specialist in Agriculture
lgonzini@illinois.edu
(217) 244-1188
Kristin Greer
Senior Research Specialist in Agriculture
smith2@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9744
Michael Greifenkamp
Web Project & Database Specialist
grfnkmp@illinois.edu
(217) 244-2040
Elias Handal
Visiting Research Specialist
handal1@illinois.edu
Laura Hedges
Research Specialist
hedgesl@illinois.edu
Shelby Henning
Research Specialist in Agriculture
shenning@illinois.edu
Brian Henry
Research Specialist in Agriculture
bhenry1@illinois.edu
(217) 333-1194
Russel Higgins
Extension Education, IPM II
rahiggin@illinois.edu
Mary Hosier
Visiting Project Manager
mhosier@illinois.edu
Nichole M. Isaac
Assistant Head, Budget & Strategic Planning
nmisaac@illinois.edu
(217) 265-5012
Martin Johnson
Senior Research Specialist in Agriculture
mljhnsn2@illinois.edu
(309) 734-7459
Sarah Jones
Senior Research Specialist
sijones@illinois.edu
(217) 244-6150
Darin Joos
Principal Research Specialist
joos@illinois.edu
(217) 778-7047
- Kamaljit
Postdoctoral Research Associate
kamaljit@illinois.edu
Allison Krill
Visiting Research Specialist in Agriculture
krill@illinois.edu
Michael Krueger
Visiting Research Specialist
kruege13@illinois.edu
Derek Lewis
Visiting Research Specialist in Agriculture
lewis11@illinois.edu
Anatoly Lygin
Senior Research Specialist
lygin@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9465
Rong Ma
Postdoctoral Research Associate
rongma2@illinois.edu
David Matlaga
Postdoctoral Research Associate
dmatlaga@illinois.edu
Timothy Mies
Director, Energy Farm Operations
tmies@illinois.edu
Charles Mitsdarfer
Research Specialist in Agriculture
mitsdrfr@illinois.edu
Jason Niekamp
Research Specialist Soybean Production
jniekamp@illinois.edu
Philip Nixon
Extension Entomologist
pnixon@illinois.edu
(217) 333-6650
Dianne Noland
Visiting Teaching Associate
dnoland@illinois.edu
Margaret Norton
Visiting Teaching Associate
mnorton@illinois.edu
(217) 244-5415
Justin Pals
Postdoctoral Research Associate
jpals2@illinois.edu
(217) 333-7254
Gregory Parks
Manager of System Services
gparks@illinois.edu
(217) 244-5993
Angie Peltier
Extension Educator
apeltier@illinois.edu
Diane Plewa
Plant Diagnosis Outreach Specialist
dplewa@illinois.edu
Susan Ratcliffe
Program Manager
sratclif@illinois.edu
(217) 333-9656
Ursula Reuter-Carlson
Senior Research Specialist in Agriculture
reuterca@illinois.edu
(217) 300-0540
David Robson
Extension Specialist
drobson@illinois.edu
(217) 244-5724
James Schmidt
Horticulturist in Extension
schmidt1@illinois.edu
(217) 244-5153
Sarah Schultz
Senior Research Specialist in Agriculture
sjschult@illinois.edu
(217) 300-0541
Juliann Seebauer
Senior Research Specialist in Agriculture
jzzz@illinois.edu
(217) 244-1287
Jeremy Shafer
Coordinator, Research & Education Field Stations
jshafer@illinois.edu
(217) 244-3948
William Sharp
Research Specialist in Agriculture
wsharp@illinois.edu
(217) 714-2631
Norman Smith
Senior Research Specialist in Agriculture
njsmith1@illinois.edu
(217) 244-1932
Gregory Steckel
Research Agronomist
gsteckel@illinois.edu
Bradley Stierwalt
Visiting Research Specialist in Weed Science
bstierwa@illinois.edu
Kankshita Swaminathan
Research Specialist in Feedstock Genomics
kank@illinois.edu
Jacob Tammen
Research Specialist in Agriculture
tammen1@illinois.edu
Matthew Turino
Visiting Research Specialist in Agriculture
turino@illinois.edu
Laurie Vial
Visiting Communications Specialist
lvial@illinois.edu
Joshua Vonk
Visiting Research Specialist
jpvonk2@illinois.edu
Megan Ward
Academic Program Coordinator
mward3@illinois.edu
(217) 333-4256
Jeff Warren
Principal Research Specialist
warren3@illinois.edu
(217) 333-2965
Bryan Warsaw
Research Specialist in Horticulture
bwarsaw@illinois.edu
(309) 825-8628
Wendy White
Undergraduate Recruiter
wgwhite@illinois.edu
(217) 244-0484
Michelle Wiesbrook
Extension Specialist
buesinge@illinois.edu
(217) 244-4397
Min Yuan
Postdoctoral Research Associate
myuan@illinois.edu
Gracia Zabala
Senior Research Specialist in Agriculture
g-zabala@illinois.edu
(217) 244-6150