Department of Crop Sciences

Contact us

Main Office

AW-101 Turner Hall, MC-046
1102 South Goodwin Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 333-3420; Fax: (217) 333-2475
e-mail: CropSci@illinois.edu

Academics

Undergraduate Programs
AE-120 Turner Hall, MC-046
1102 South Goodwin Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 333-9485
Undergraduate Teaching Coordinator: Frederic L. Kolb, e-mail: f-kolb@illinois.edu
Graduate Programs
AW-101 Turner Hall, MC-046
1102 South Goodwin Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 244-0396
Graduate Secretary: Dianne Carson, e-mail: sdcarson@illinois.edu
Online M.S. Degree
380 National Soybean Research Center
1101 West Peabody Drive
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 244-1115
Coordinator: Donald P. Briskin, e-mail: dbriskin@illinois.edu

Extension and Research

Extension Coordinator
Michael E. Gray, e-mail: megray@illinois.edu
N-305 Turner Hall. MC-046
1102 South Goodwin Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 333-4424
Research and Education Centers
N-315 Turner Hall, MC-046
1102 South Goodwin Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 333-4424; Fax: (217) 333-5299
Centers Coordinator: Emerson D. Nafziger, e-mail: ednaf@illinois.edu
Crop Sciences Research and Education Center
AW-101 Turner Hall, MC-046
1102 South Goodwin Avenue
Urbana, IL 61801
Phone: (217) 244-5444 or (217) 333-2965; Fax: (217) 333-9817
Superintendent: Robert E. Dunker, e-mail: r-dunker@illinois.edu
Northern Illinois Agronomy Research Center
14509 University Road
Shabbona, IL 60550
Phone: (815) 824-2029; Fax: (815) 824-2029
Superintendent: Gregory Steckel, e-mail: gsteckel@illinois.edu
Northwestern Illinois Agricultural Research and Demonstration Center
321 210th Avenue
Monmouth, IL 61462
Phone: (309) 734-7459; Fax: (309) 734-7459
Superintendent Marty Johnson, e-mail: mljhnsn2@illinois.edu
Orr Agricultural Research and Demonstration Center
Box 212
Perry, IL 62362
Phone: (217) 236-4911; Fax: (217) 236-3111
Farm Foreman: Mike Vose, e-mail: mvose@illinois.edu
St. Charles Horticulture Research Center
535 Randall Road
St. Charles, Illinois 60174
Phone: (630) 584-7254
Research Specialist: Shelby Henning, e-mail: shenning@illinois.edu